Monday, May 18, 2020
Tuesday, May 12, 2020
Tuesday, April 28, 2020

Phi Theta Kappa Alumni of Washburn University (PTKAW) was internationally recognized Friday, April 17, with a 2-star rating by the Phi Theta Kappa International Honor Society of the two-year college (PTK).

Tuesday, April 21, 2020
Thursday, April 16, 2020
Wednesday, April 15, 2020

The coronavirus and the associated stay-at-home orders haven’t been easy for everyone. In this time of uncertainty, it is nice to know that there are places to turn and people to help.

Wednesday, April 08, 2020

Every year the United States Department of Housing and Urban Development requires cities across the nation to take a point-in-time count of the number of unsheltered individuals on a given night in January. This year the results for Topeka stated that there were 401 individuals without shelt…

Friday, April 03, 2020

Washburn’s We Are F1rst, a first-generation college student organization, had their monthly meeting at 4 p.m. Wednesday, April 1, over Zoom with special guest, Honorable Judge Cheryl A. Rios.

Mary Sundal and JuliAnn Mazachek sent emails April 1 regretfully notifying the Washburn community that colleague Cheryl Childers had died March 31. After joining Washburn’s faculty in 1996 following the completion of her doctorate in sociology at Texas Woman’s University, Childers excelled a…