Monday, May 04, 2020

Due to all the media panic about the COVID-19 pandemic, there is a plethora of fearmongering and misinformation out there. Because of these dangerous factoids, I feel it has become relevant to share some information that may help provide some peace of mind in these troubling times. Honestly,…

Friday, April 10, 2020
Sunday, April 05, 2020
Friday, April 03, 2020

Wow, what a crazy few weeks it has been. My name is Abbie Barth. I am the Editor in Chief of the Washburn Review. I am a junior studying secondary English education. I'll be graduating in the Spring of 2022, so hopefully I will have a few more years with Student Media! Two weeks ago, I made …

Tuesday, March 17, 2020

Today, cases of community spread of COVID-19 pop up across the world. Public concern is rising more and more – I can ensure you that panic shopping isn’t the answer.

Tuesday, March 03, 2020
Monday, March 02, 2020
Tuesday, February 25, 2020

Hi I’m Anna-Marie, I’m an Aries, and I think astrology is bullsh*t. Astrology, as most know, is a pseudoscience. Astrology, as defined by Wikipedia, is "a pseudoscience that claims to derive information about human affairs and terrestrial events by studying the movements and relative positio…

Tuesday, February 18, 2020

WSGA President and Vice President become two of the most well-known and impactful faces on campus following election. The duo’s job is to serve students and proudly represent Washburn.

Tuesday, February 11, 2020

To a pessimist, love is not real. To someone who has never loved before, unrealistic expectations arise. We hope for a charming prince, taking us to new heights as we ride off into the sunset.

Tuesday, February 04, 2020

You ever go to the Memorial Union or any cafeteria at any college or university and order a cheeseburger, some fries and a drink one day then return the next day to order the same thing only to find out that you payed two different prices?